fruitandvegistheway:

Bulgar wheat and quinoa salad!

So after leaving for work with no money or lunch yesterday, I had to borrow some money from my boss and quickly buy something for lunch.

After searching for something healthy in every supermarket I could find I settled for a Butternut Squash and Feta salad from Tesco. Oh lordy. I loved it so much I knew I had to try and remake it, and success!!! This recipe can be adjusted to whatever you want. If you dont like squash, swap it for sweet potato or just drop it all together. All these measurements are eye balled  but should work however you do it.

Ingredients

1/2 a butternut squash, roasted and cubed.

150g of bulgar wheat and quinoa (can be both, or one or the other) cooked

1/2 can of chickpeas

40g soya beans/edamame beans cooked.

1/2 a block of feta, cubed

2 big handfuls of spinach, chopped

30g craisins

(for the dressing) Olive oil, lemon juice, mint, white wine vinegar, corn flour, pinch of sugar, mixed herbs and a touch of dijon mustard.

Basically just combine together and enjoy! (So proud of myself for making it tasted great and so good for you guys)

 

Leave a Reply

